Your Daily and Dependable Local Sports Source
Positively Promoting High School Athletics in Southeast Indiana

33 Locals Named to IHSVCA Academic All-State

The Indiana High School Volleyball Coaches Association recently announced its 2020 Academic All-State Team.

To be considered, the school’s coach must be an IHSVCA member, the nominee must be a senior and on the varsity roster with a GPA of 3.5 or better.  SAT/ACT requirement was waived this year because some students could not take the assessments due to Covid.

Local athletes earning the honor include:

Batesville- Katie Bedel, Kylie Laker and Nicole Fox

East Central- Allison Huismann and Jessica Stenger

Franklin County- Kim Settles, Makyah Richardon and Rae Ertel

Greensburg- Anna West, Emma DeWeese, Hannah Messer, Maria Fogg and Taylor Cooney

Lawrenceburg- Allie Casebolt, Bay Hinkle, Emma Cornett, Gracie Safaviyan and Kaylan Galey

Oldenburg- Annaliese Nobbe and Jessica Rees

Rising Sun- Ashley Bowne

Rushville- Abby Buckley, Addison Ballenger, Carley Jobe, Emily Hadley, Josie Fields, Katie Yeend and Kendra Hamilton

South Dearborn- Megan Howell and Sydney Brandt

Southwestern- Abigail Fulton, Autumn Harmon and Hayley Fresh

We thank the IHSVCA for the academic all-state info.

Powered by WordPress | T-Mobile Phones for Sale at | Thanks to Free Phones at, Free MMORPG Games and Fat burning furnace review