Your Daily and Dependable Local Sports Source
Positively Promoting High School Athletics in Southeast Indiana
CLICK FOR NEXT LIVE GAME or watch in box below. Apx. pregame start times shown. Live webcasts are in mobile quality for wireless transmission and subject to interruption.

CLICK FOR ARCHIVED GAMES in original mobile quality and restreamed in 720p HD.
(recently archived) GSOC SECT TITLE S. Dearborn at Lawrenceburg, BSOC SECT TITLE Batesville at Rushville, Franklin Co. FB at Batesville, Greensburg VB at E. Central, Franklin Co. VB at Oldenburg, Batesville FB at Greensburg, Milan VB at S. Ripley

ORVC Titles- Rebel boys and Smith, Raider girls, Toppers’ Alderman

Varsity Cross Country, ORVC Championships at Hanover College (hosted by Southwestern)- Saturday, October 5

Boys team places/points- Southwestern 1/23, Jac-Cen-Del 2/42, Rising Sun 3/84 and South Ripley 4/92. Incomplete teams- Milan, Shawe and Switzerland County.

This was the 5th straight title for the Southwestern boys.

Boys Individual Champion/MVP (44 runners)- Southwestern’s Trevor Smith, 17:28

Girls team places/points- South Ripley 1/35, Jac-Cen-Del 2/53, Southwestern 3/59 and Switzerland County 4/67. Incomplete teams- Milan, Rising Sun and Shawe.

This was the 2nd straight title for the South Ripley girls.

Girls Individual Champion/MVP (29 runners)- Shawe’s Calli Alderman, 20:49

Boys All-Conference (top 12):

  • 1 Trevor Smith, 17:28 Southwestern
  • 2 Damon Hughes, 17:58 Jac-Cen-Del
  • 3 Caleb Geary, 18:03.5 Southwestern
  • 4 Gavyn Mundt, 18:03.8 Southwestern
  • 5 Joshua Pohle, 18:13 Jac-Cen-Del
  • 6 Brandon Smith, 18:34 Southwestern
  • 7 Julio Regueira Prats, 18:49 Switzerland County
  • 8 Dalton Vinup, 18:50 Rising Sun
  • 9 Peyton Merica, 18:51 Rising Sun
  • 10 Matthew Williams, 18:59 Southwestern
  • 11 Todd Menchhofer, 19:03 Jac-Cen-Del
  • 12 Nathan Furnish, 19:04 Switzerland County
  • Other teams’ top runners:
  • 17 Nick Zigan, 19:50 South Ripley
  • 18 Noah Haessig, 19:53 Milan
  • 23 Trapper Johnson, 20:35 Shawe

Girls All-Conference (top 12):

  • 1 Calli Alderman, 20:49 Shawe
  • 2 Lanie Nicholson, 20:58 South Ripley
  • 3 Emily Campbell, 21:44 South Ripley
  • 4 Gracie White, 22:07 Switzerland County
  • 5 Alisha Detmer, 22:12 Switzerland County
  • 6 Cloey Simon, 22:46 Jac-Cen-Del
  • 7 Deborah Murphy, 23:07 South Ripley
  • 8 Kayla Simon, 23:45 Jac-Cen-Del
  • 9 Kirsten Geary, 23:51 Southwestern
  • 10 Hannah Sims, 23:58 Southwestern
  • 11 Lucy Lillis, 23:59 Milan
  • 12 Kaytlin Sizemore, 24:08 Jac-Cen-Del

Other team’s top runner:

  • 27 Kiera Mann, 32:26 Rising Sun

Shawe coach Jim Leveille:  In the boys’ race, Shawe’s top finisher was Trapper Johnson placing 23rd in 20:35. Wyatt Lundrgan was 25th in 20:52 and Noah Guetig was 43rd in 29:43. In the girls’ race, Shawe’s Calli Alderman became the first Shawe runner to win a conference championship in over 20 years with a winning time of 20:49.  This was Calli’s first time on the Hanover 5k course. The earlier Southwestern Invitational was cancelled due to heat and Calli was sick for the Duke Meyer Invitational.  She came out strong with a fast first mile and managed to maintain that lead over South Ripley’s very accomplished Lanie Nicholson for the remainder of the race.  This is Calli’s first high school season so she is still learning her pacing, but we have high hopes for her continued progress and look forward to next week’s sectional where the competition will be fierce.”

Please click on these links for complete boys results and girls results.

We thank Stuart Road Racing for the complete results and coach Leveille for his report.

Powered by WordPress | T-Mobile Phones for Sale at | Thanks to Free Phones at, Free MMORPG Games and Fat burning furnace review