Your Daily and Dependable Local Sports Source
Positively Promoting High School Athletics in Southeast Indiana

2020-21 Batesville Boys Basketball Season Awards

Batesville recently announced its 2020-21 boys basketball season awards.  We thank coach Aaron Garrett for the award information.

We held our banquet last night to honor the players and their journey this season. It was a special season in every way and the boys and I were so grateful to complete a full season. Wins were hard to come, by but the players always gave maximum effort and represented BHS well.

Award winners…

HBCA Academic Honors Court (varsity players 3.2 GPA or higher):

  • Varsity Team cumulative GPA 3.54
  • Thomas Raver 3.2
  • Calvin Sherwood 3.3
  • Ben Schebler 3.6
  • Austin Cornn 3.8
  • Cole Werner 3.9
  • RJ Powell 3.9
  • Cole Pride 4.0
  • Lleyton Ratcliffe 4.0

RJ Powell

  • Ripley Co. Tournament All Tournament Team
  • IBCA Academic All-State Honorable Mention
  • Captain Award

Thomas Raver

  • Rebounding Ball Award

Ben Schebler

  • Jon Saner Dedication and Courage Award

Lleyton Ratcliffe

  • IBCA Academic All-State Honorable Mention
  • Captain Award
  • Batesville Basketball Alumni Award
  • Bulldog Award

Sam Voegele

  • EIAC All-Conference Team
  • Carl Shane Free Throw Award
  • Captain Award
  • MVP Award

Zach Wade

  • JV Bulldog Award

Jack Grunkemeyer

  • Freshman Bulldog Award
Powered by WordPress | T-Mobile Phones for Sale at | Thanks to Free Phones at, Free MMORPG Games and Fat burning furnace review