Your Daily and Dependable Local Sports Source
Positively Promoting High School Athletics in Southeast Indiana

Ten locals earn IBCA Boys’ Basketball All-State honors

The IBCA has announced its 2020-21 Boys’ Basketball All-State selections.  Athletes from our coverage schools receiving honors include:

Small School Senior All-State:

  • Cody Samples of South Ripley

Senior All-State Honorable Mention (all schools):

  • Austin Kramer of Southwestern
  • Foster Mefford of Southwestern
  • Andrew Oesterling of Oldenburg
  • Jayden Peetz of South Ripley
  • Logan Rohrbacher of East Central
  • Lane Sparks of Greensburg

Underclass All-State Honorable Mention (all schools):

  • Collin Comer of Greensburg
  • Eli Hoffman of South Dearborn
  • Nick Schwarte of South Ripley

The following is the press release from the IBCA and a listing of every athlete who received an all-state honor.

Fifteen seniors and 15 underclass boys basketball players have earned IBCA/Franciscan Health “Supreme 15” All-State honors for 2020-21, it was announced Wednesday (March 24).

The IBCA also named Large School All-State teams (15 seniors, 15 underclass) and Small School All-State players (16 seniors because of a tie in voting, 15 underclass).

The “Supreme 15” is the top honor awarded, and players were voted to that group without regard to school size. The Large School and Small School all-state teams are secondary accolades — the Large School group including players from Class 3A and Class 4A schools and the Small School group including players from Class A and Class 2A schools. Players who make the Supreme 15 are not considered for Large School or Small School honors.

In addition, 89 more seniors and 90 more underclass players were selected honorable mention all-state. The honorable mention laurels are awarded without regard to school size.

The IBCA/Franciscan Helath All-State teams are selected through a process organized by the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association and presented by Franciscan Health Sports Medicine.

All IBCA-member head coaches have the opportunity to nominate players. A panel of 20 IBCA coaches — 16 from the current regional areas, three district representatives (one each from IHSAA Districts 1, 2 and 3) and the committee chairman — then meets to review the nominations, vote and finalize the selections.

The IBCA thanks Franciscan Health Sports Medicine for being a partner in this annual project. Franciscan Health Sports Medicine has offices in Indianapolis, Lafayette and Crown Point.

The complete 2021 IBCA/Francisan Health Senior All-State and 2021 IBCA/Francisan Health Underclass All-State teams for boys basketball follows.

Keep reading this story: 1 2 3 4 5

Powered by WordPress | T-Mobile Phones for Sale at | Thanks to Free Phones at, Free MMORPG Games and Fat burning furnace review