Your Daily and Dependable Local Sports Source
Positively Promoting High School Athletics in Southeast Indiana

Lawrenceburg Postpones Inaugural Athletic HOF Induction to Spring

Lawrenceburg AD Mark Pierson reports in this release that due to the high potential of a weekend storm which could affect our area and hinder the transportation of some of our inductees, the LHS Hall of Fame ceremony scheduled for Saturday, January 19 is postponed and will take place on Saturday, April 13.

For the time being we are still planning on having the V/JV boys basketball game vs. Jac-Cen-Del and the homecoming activities on Saturday, January 19.  A decision on those activities will be made later in the week as the weather forecast becomes clearer.

LHS looks forward to the community joining us in April to celebrate our 2018-2019 Hall of Fame Inductees: George “Bud” Bateman, James “Jim” Caldwell, Russell “Deke” Freeland, Chris Green, Melanie Hatfield, Lauren Hill, Dick Meador, Kelcey Mucker, Walter Neary, Pat O’Neill, Gary Senitza, Jim Sturgeon, William “Bill” Tibbets and Vicki Vaughan.

Starting with the 2018-2019 school year, Lawrenceburg will annually induct individuals into the LHS Athletic Hall of Fame. Community members are invited to submit nominees for LHS Athletic Hall of Fame consideration for 2019-2020, beginning on February 1, 2019. A nomination form can be picked up in the Lawrenceburg High School Athletic Office or be printed off of the LHS Athletic web-site on February 1, 2019. The 2019-2020 nomination process will close on May 31, 2019. A decision on the second class will be made in the late fall of 2019 with a ceremony in early winter of 2020.

We thank Mr. Pierson for this release.

Powered by WordPress | T-Mobile Phones for Sale at | Thanks to Free Phones at, Free MMORPG Games and Fat burning furnace review