Your Daily and Dependable Local Sports Source
Positively Promoting High School Athletics in Southeast Indiana

Rising Sun’s Kinsey Price named an IHSAA Cato Scholarship Winner

We thank the IHSAA for the following release.

The Indiana High School Athletic Association, Inc. is pleased to announce this year’s group of 13 senior studentathletes who will be honored with the 2020 C. Eugene Cato Memorial Scholarships.

To reward the efforts of Indiana’s complete student-athletes, Methodist Sports Medicine, Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance, Indianapolis Colts, Indiana Fever, Indiana Pacers, Sport Graphics, Inc., Franciscan Health Systems, and WTHR-13 have all partnered with the IHSAA and the IHSAA Foundation to sponsor the program. These well-rounded, positive role models have demonstrated excellence in academics, school and community involvement, character, sportsmanship and citizenship.

Each individual will receive a $2,500 scholarship for their prep accomplishments and be recognized at this year’s Thomas A. Brady Sports Achievement Awards Dinner established by Methodist Sports Medicine. The upcoming dinner was recently postponed due to current events and will be rescheduled for a later date to be announced.

This year’s recipients are:
2020 IHSAA / C. Eugene Cato Memorial Scholarship Award Recipients
Shamiya Beasley Merrillville
Alaina Clady Plymouth
Mykayla Couchenour South Knox
Rylee Johnson Shenandoah
Logan Owens Henryville
Mike Perkins Prairie Heights
Kinsey Price Rising Sun
Turner Royal Bloomfield
Cooper Rusch New Castle
Kenzee Smith Decatur Central
Savannah Strieter Evansville North
Abigail Teipen South Putnam
Hannah Tippets Brownsburg

Powered by WordPress | T-Mobile Phones for Sale at | Thanks to Free Phones at, Free MMORPG Games and Fat burning furnace review