Your Daily and Dependable Local Sports Source
Positively Promoting High School Athletics in Southeast Indiana
CLICK FOR NEXT LIVE GAME Apx. pregame start times shown.
Wed 1/16 apx 7:10p- South Dearborn Boys at East Central
Fri 1/18 apx 7:10p- Rising Sun Boys at Switzerland County (Homecoming first)
Sat 1/19 apx 1:10p- Greensburg Girls at Batesville
Sat 1/19 apx 7:10p- Batesville Boys at Connersville

CLICK FOR ARCHIVED GAMES Most recent games in normal & HD quality below.
GBB East Central at Lawrenceburg, BBB Milan at Rising Sun, BBB Greensburg at Batesville, BBB Oldenburg at So. Ripley, GBB/BBB All 8 River Town Classic games with Lawrenceburg/Rising Sun/So. Dearborn/Switzerland Co.

Batesville sweeps Ripley County Track titles

Please click on the following link for complete results of the Ripley County Track Championships. We thank Stuart Road Racing for the results.

Girls team results…

  • 1) Batesville 97
  • 2) Milan 56
  • 3) South Ripley 49
  • 4) Jac-Cen-Del 32

Boys team results…

  • 1) Batesville 92
  • 2) Milan 65.50
  • 3) Jac-Cen-Del 51
  • 4) South Ripley 29.50

Additional information…

  • Girls Ripley County MVP- Stephanie Nobbe of Batesville (19.5 points)
  • Boys Ripley County MVP- Peyton Cavins (14.5 points)

We thank Batesville coach Lisa Gausman for the MVP information and the following Batesville personal bests and seniors who were honored.

Batesville personal bests:

100/110m hurdles-Roxi Hund and Sam Robben
100m dash-Stephanie Nobbe
200m dash-Stephanie Nobbe, Gabby Gibbs, Sam Bedel
300m hurdles-Roxi Hund and Sam Robben
400m dash-JJ Kuisel and Ethan Grossman
800m run-Emma Gausman, Britany Venis, JJ Kuisel
1600m run-Ava Ralston
3200m run-Trysta Vielring
4 x 800m splits-Britany Venis and James Gosmeyer
4 x 400m splits-Isaac Barker
Girls 4 x 100m relay team(cutting a second from their time…amazing what good handoffs can do!) Gabby Gibbs, Taylor Rowlett, Morgan Meyer, Stephanie Nobbe
Pole Vault-Jacob Weigel
High Jump-Gabby Gibbs
Long Jump-Taylor Rowlett, Morgan Meyer
Shot Put-Georgie Doll
Discus-Ben Kurtz and Rebecca Deputy

Batesville seniors: Emma Gausman, Haylee Harmeyer, Cheyenne Laker, Morgan Meyer, Taylor Rowlett, Isaac Barker, Sam Bedel, Joseph Choi, Dylan Flannery, Eykis Fullenkamp, Jame Gosmeyer, Quinten Gowdy, Ethan Grossman, Gavin Koester, Ben Kurtz, Christopher Laymon, Ben Miller Garrett Wagner, Ian Yorn.


Powered by WordPress | T-Mobile Phones for Sale at | Thanks to Free Phones at, Free MMORPG Games and Fat burning furnace review