Your Daily and Dependable Local Sports Source
Positively Promoting High School Athletics in Southeast Indiana
CLICK FOR NEXT LIVE GAME Apx. pregame start times shown.
No additional webcasts are scheduled until Fall 2018.
Thanks to our sponsors, ADs, coaches, sportscasters and viewers for a great 2017-18!
CLICK FOR ARCHIVED GAMES Most recent games in normal & HD quality below.
SB 2A Semi-State Milan v Speedway, Knightstown v Milan; SB 2A Reg. Henryville at Milan; BA 1A-60, Jac-Cen-Del v Hauser; BA 3A-29 Franklin Co. v Batesville; SB 3A-29 S. Dearborn v Franklin Co.; SB 1A-60 Jac-Cen-Del v Hauser; SB 2A-45 Southwestern v Milan, S. Ripley v Milan, Switzerland Co. v Southwestern

Rushville’s Miller wins Connersville Boys Sectional

Saturday, October 7 at Connersville

Varsity Cross Country- Boys Sectional

Top 5 teams and top 10 runners not on a top 5 team advance to the Rushville Regional on October 14.

BOYS top 5 teams and other local team results: Hagerstown 1st place/61 points, Cambridge City Lincoln 2nd/93, New Castle 3rd/97, Rushville 4th/133, Connersville 5th/143, Franklin County 8th/188

Individual sectional champion- Andrew Miller of Rushville, 17:31.1

Rushville (team qualified 4th) individual results:

  • 1 Andrew Miller, 17:37.1
  • 31 Quincy Orr, 19:46.7
  • 32 Sam Sterrett, 19:47.3
  • 34 Nick Innis, 19:51.9
  • 35 Ira Griffith, 19:55.2
  • 40 Adam Bousman, 20:07.6
  • 44 Cole Dixon, 20:53.5

Connersville (team qualified 5th) individual results:

  • 6 William Smith, 18:17.5
  • 7 Adam Arndt, 18:19.5
  • 37 Kyle Downard, 19:59.0
  • 46 Dylan Combs, 21:00.1
  • 47 Peyton Caldwell, 21:05.0
  • 58 James Smith, 21:32.2
  • 65 Trevor Hux, 22:04.4

Franklin County individual qualifiers:

  • 15 Evan Apsley, 18:57.4
  • 17 Cody Moore, 19:03.8

Please click on this link for complete results.

Notes from local coaches:

Rushville’s Jim Marlatt- “Rushville qualified for regional for a third straight year. It’s an outstanding team accomplishment. Andrew Miller’s individual sectional title is Rushville’s first since 2007. He has been committed to training and been fantastic all year.  It’s great to see him be rewarded with a championship.”

SEI Local Sports thanks Stuart Road Racing and the IHSAA for the meet results.  We also thank coach Marlatt for additional information.

Powered by WordPress | T-Mobile Phones for Sale at | Thanks to Free Phones at, Free MMORPG Games and Fat burning furnace review